Walter J. & Ermalee Hickel's Lifetime Achievement Award

\$1,000 cash prize Sponsored by:The late Governor Walter J. Hickel and the late Ermalee Hickel

Awarded to an individual or institution that has made an exceptional contribution to management of Alaska's coastal and ocean resources over a period of 20 or more years.

2010 Recipient:	Senator Ted Stevens and Dr. Vera Alexander
2011 Recipient:	Dr. Clarence Pautzke
2012 Recipient:	Caleb Pungowiyi
2013 Recipient:	Clement V. Tillion
2014 Recipient:	Stan Stephens
2015 Recipient:	Al Burch
2016 Recipient:	Captain Ed Page
2017 Recipient:	Dorothy Childers
2018 Recipient:	Mead Treadwell
2019 Recipient:	Darryl Schaefermeyer
2020 Recipient:	Molly McCammon
2021 Recipient:	Doug DeMaster
2022 Recipient:	Dr. Robert Suydam

Stewardship and Sustainability Award

Sponsored by: Jason Brune

Awarded to an industry initiative that demonstrates the highest commitment to sustainability of ocean resources.

2010 Recipient:	The Marine Conservation Alliance
2011 Recipient:	Shell Alaska Venture
2012 Recipient:	North Pacific Fishery Management Council
2013 Recipient:	Holland America Line
2014 Recipient:	Pollock Conservation Cooperative Research Center
2015 Recipient:	Alyeska Pipeline's Vessel of Opportunity Program
2016 Recipient:	SeaShare
2017 Recipient:	ConocoPhillips
2018 Recipient:	Major Marine Tours
2019 Recipient:	Eklutna, Inc.
2020 Recipient:	Alaska Wildland Adventures
2019 Recipient:	Eklutna, Inc.
2020 Recipients:	Net Your Problem; Matson
2022 Recipients:	Ward Cove Dock Group and Norwegian Cruise Lines

Marine Research Award

\$500 cash prize

Sponsored by: Drs. Clarence Pautzke and Maureen McCrea

Awarded to a scientist, team of scientists or an institution that is acknowledged by peers to have made an original breakthrough contribution or a career spanning achievement in any field of scientific knowledge about Alaska's oceans.

2010 Recipient:	Dr. Gordon Kruse
2011 Recipient:	Dr. Jeremy Mathis
2012 Recipient:	Jan Straley
2013 Recipient:	Drs. Katrin Ilken, Brenda Konar, Russ Hopcroft and Bodhil Bluhm
2014 Recipient:	Dr.Tom Weingartner
2015 Recipient:	Drs. Jacqueline Grebmeier and Lee Cooper
2016 Recipient:	Dr. Gunnar Knapp
2017 Recipient:	Dr. Stanley "Jeep" Rice
2018 Recipient:	Dr. John "Craig" George
2019 Recipient:	Lloyd Lowry and Kathy Frost
2020 Recipients:	Dr. Carin Ashjian; Alaska Beluga Whale Committee
2021 Recipient:	Dr. Seth Danielson
2022 Recipient:	Dr.Tuula Hollmen

Marine Science Outreach Award

(Formerly Ocean Literacy and Ocean Media Awards) \$500 cash prize Sponsored by: Alaska Ocean Observing System

Awarded to a person, team or organization that has made an outstanding contribution to ocean literacy via formal or informal education, media or other communications about Alaska's marine ecosystems.

Ocean Literacy

 2010 Recipient:
 Kenai Fjords Tours Marine Science Explorer Program

 2011 Recipient:
 Elizabeth Trowbridge - CACS

 2012 Recipient:
 Kurt Byers & Sea Grant Staff

 2013 Recipient:
 Bonita Nelson

<u>Ocean Media</u>

2010 Recipient:	Elizabeth Arnold
2011 Recipient:	Marine Conservation Alliance
2012 Recipient:	Deborah Mercy
2013 Recipient:	Thomas Litwin and Lawrence Hott

Marine Science Outreach

2014 Recipient: Laurie "Poppy" Benson Benjamin Carney 2015 Recipient: 2016 Recipient: Susan Saupe 2017 Recipient: Phyllis Shoemaker 2018 Recipient: Paula Cullenberg 2019 Recipient: Marilyn Sigman 2020 Recipient: Dr. Switgard Duesterloh 2021 Recipient: Barbara Brovelli-Moon 2022 Recipient: Jim Pfeiffenberger

Ocean Youth Award

(Formally the Hoffman-Greene Ocean Youth Award, sponsored by Dale Hoffman)

\$500 cash prize

Sponsored by: Brian Pinkston

Awarded to an individual or team of Alaskan youth up to 19 years old who has displayed a dedication to promoting the understanding and stewardship of Alaska's oceans.

2013 Recipient:	Ahmaogak Sweeney
2014 Recipient:	Pribilof Student Marine Research Student Team
2015 Recipient:	Alisa Aist
2016 Recipient:	Sofia Astaburuaga Larenas
2017 Recipient:	Cade Emory Terada
2018 Recipient:	Kyrstyn Kelly
2019 Recipient:	Karl Pfeiffenberger
2021 Recipient:	Evan Caynor
2022 Recipient:	Elin Antaya

- On Occasion -Ocean Ambassador Award

The Ocean Ambassador Award was created to recognize an individual or organization that has made outstanding contributions in promoting public awareness and appreciation of Alaska's oceans, coasts, and marine ecosystems.

 2015 Recipient:
 Ray Troll

 2016 Recipient:
 Arliss Sturgulewski

 2018 Recipient:
 V Rae

 2020 Recipient:
 Fran Ulmer

 2021 Recipient:
 Admiral Tom Barrett

 2022 Recipient:
 Richard Hocking