Event Calendar

Welcome to our Event Calendar.  Find out about upcoming events using the Event List, Calendar View, or Upcoming buttons located below.  You can also search for an event by name.

Nov
26

November 24, 2020 - February 17, 2021

Variety is the spice of life, especially in the sea! ASLC's award-winning education team will provide an engaging program on a topic of their choice. Topics will change monthly. 

Learn about the ASLC from the comfort of your own home - Virtually

 

 

 

For more info and to register: http://www.alaskasealife.org/virtualvisits

Tuesday, November 24 - 3:00pm
Episode 2: Benthic Buddies with Special Guest: Ms. Mallory Adventures

Wednesday, November 25 - 11:00am
Episode 2: Benthic Buddies with Special Guest: Ms. Mallory Adventures

Tuesday, December 22 - 3:00pm
Episode 3: Family Game Night - Trivia

Wednesday, December 23 - 11:00am
Episode 3: Family Game Night - Trivia

Tuesday, January 19 - 3:00pm
Episode 4: Fun with Food Webs

Wednesday, January 20 - 11:00am
Episode 4: Fun with Food Webs

Tuesday, February 16 - 3:00pm
Episode 5: Dive into ASLC

Wednesday, February 17 - 11:00am
Episode 5: Dive into ASLC

Dec
06

December 1, 2020 - February 24, 2021

There's something fishy going on at the ASLC! Members of our education and aquarium teams will share an up-close look at some of the fish and invertebrates living here at the Center.

Learn about the ASLC from the comfort of your own home - Virtually

 

 

 

For more info and to register: http://www.alaskasealife.org/virtualvisits

Tuesday, December 1 - 3:00pm
Episode 2: The Awesome Octopus

Wednesday, December 2 - 11:00am
Episode 2: The Awesome Octopus

Tuesday, December 29 - 3:00pm
Episode 3: Who is lurking in our Kelp Forest?

Wednesday, December 30 - 11:00am
Episode 3: Who is lurking in our Kelp Forest?

Tuesday, January 26 - 3:00pm
Episode 4: All Hail King Crabs!

Wednesday, January 27 - 11:00am
Episode 4: All Hail King Crabs!

Tuesday, February 23 - 3:00pm
Episode 5: Incredible Invertebrates!

Wednesday, February 24 - 11:00am
Episode 5: Incredible Invertebrates!

Dec
20

December 8, 2020 - February 3, 2021

What makes marine mammals so marvelous? Take a Virtual Visit alongside our education and mammals teams to discover what allows Alaska's marine mammals to thrive both on land and in the sea.

Learn about the ASLC from the comfort of your own home!

 

 

For more info and to register: http://www.alaskasealife.org/virtualvisits

Tuesday, December 8 - 3:00pm
Episode 2: Raising a Steller Sea Lion Pup

Wednesday, December 9 - 11:00am
Episode 2: Raising a Steller Sea Lion Pup

Tuesday, January 5 - 3:00pm
Episode 3: Caring for our Steller Sea Lions

Wednesday, January 6 - 11:00am
Episode 3: Caring for our Steller Sea Lions

Tuesday, February 2 - 3:00pm
Episode 4: Spot the Spotted Seal

Wednesday, February 3 - 11:00am
Episode 4: Spot the Spotted Seal

Tuesday, March 2 - 3:00pm
Episode 5: Ringed Seal Round Up

Wednesday, March 3 - 11:00am
Episode 5: Ringed Seal Round Up

Jan
03

December 15, 2020 - February 10, 2021

Bird fans assemble! Join members of our education and avian teams to get an up-close look at the amazing abilities that allow our seabirds to explore the ocean.

Learn about the ASLC from the comfort of your own home!

 

 

 

For more info and to register: http://www.alaskasealife.org/virtualvisits

Tuesday, December 15 - 3:00pm
Episode 3: Caring for our Super Seabirds

Wednesday, December 16 - 11:00am
Episode 3: Caring for our Super Seabirds

Tuesday, January 12 - 3:00pm
Episode 4: A Day in the Life of an ASLC Puffin

Wednesday, January 13 - 11:00am
Episode 4: A Day in the Life of an ASLC Puffin

Tuesday, February 9 - 3:00pm
Episode 5: Eider Natural History

Wednesday, February 10 - 11:00am
Episode 5: Eider Natural History

Dec
11

June 4, 2021 - June 6, 2021

Due to the coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak, it has been decided that for the health and safety of our community, employees, volunteers, and visitors the 2nd Annual Seward Seabird Festival will not proceed as planned June 5-7, 2020. 

While we are not gathering together this year, we plan to return better than ever next year, June 4-6, 2021. 

Thank you for your patience and understanding. Stay safe.